Dwelling on the past.

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by InhaleSomeKush, Sep 26, 2012.

1. To start out I've had some traumatic experiences when I was young (don't really wanna speak about them). Those experiences caused me to actually do things that I don't wanna mention either. I always Find myself thinking about the past and feeling guilty and hating myself for the things that have happened. I don't necessarily hate myself but sometimes I feel this anger towards myself and I actually feel uncomfortable that I am who I am. It also effects my relationships with people that I care about I find myself actually lashing out and taking my anger out on other people not physically mostly just verbally. I just wanna be happy with who I am and learn to let go of the past and focus on the future.

I just felt like sharing this and am curious if anybody has ever felt the same way or is going threw the same thing and if anybody has any advice that'd be cool to.

2. I know whatcha mean man, like things you wish you could change cause it would've improved your life alot. Really all you can do is atleast look at it as you're living still, still breathing. Life should just be appreciated in its beauty and everything. Like Bob Marley said "Don't worry, be happy" & if that doesnt work brotha make some tea (if you like tea) & smoke a bowl or two and take in what you do have and live life

3. why are you scared to mention any of the details to a bunch of stoners on an internet forum?

4. I could understand where he's coming from with it, I feel like he doesn't need to that you could just think of what it could be.

5. [quote name='"BMoney94"']why are you scared to mention any of the details to a bunch of stoners on an internet forum?[/quote]

If you were in my shoes you'd understand.

6. Out of sight out of mind is my motto the past is the past just look forward and think of the good you can do