DWC Hydro Autoflowering grow attempt #1 w/ CFLs

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by JuggaLove, Jun 16, 2011.

1. Hey guys, this is my first attempt at growing :D

I built a 4 1/2 g DWC system and have Auto SnowRyder

Bulbs are 2700k CFLs 2x normal size and 1 really large CFL

Here is day 3

Any ideas and info to help would be great!

I used the aerogarden system to start the germinations then moved it to the DWC after day 3.

My wife is attempting her first soil grow/s with the same strain.

Water I am using right now is 24 hr old tap water... I don't have a PH or PPM tester yet... was told I wouldn't need them for auto strains and I could use plain water... how ever I do have the 3 set of GH nutes but not sure how to use them if I even need them... input would be nice :D

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. You will still need nutes.

Also plants veg better with around 5000k CFL or "Cool Day light"

You have 2700k "Warm day light" Good for the flowering stage.

3. hell yeah man thats whats up

4. #4 JuggaLove, Jun 16, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 16, 2011
    Having sun light from a window help? I looked for some 5000k at walmart but couldn't find any... also what would you recommend for the feeding regime?

5. Would have to ask others about feeding.

You should be able to get the "Cool Light" there around the 5000k range. Make sure you get the highest watt.

Sunlight will help during veg but the room needs complete darkness when flowering.

6. These are auto flowering, 24 hour light strains 2 months from seed to harvest

7. I'm just going off the research Ive done for my method.... I have no idea about autoflowers

I'm sure searching here will help out.

8. The soil pants are starting to show life :D

9. with recommendations from rusty I picked 3 26 watt 6500k CFLs for the first weeks of veg and will switch to the 2700k when it's flowering