DWC hrydro with 200 watt cfl sexing?

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by Fungus_Amung_Us, Sep 28, 2009.

1. Hey, this is my first time ever growing weed. Ive grown plenty of other vegetables and they theyve been turninf out pretty good, however ive never tried to grow anything indoors ever. I have kinda been learning all the diff types of methods of growing weed over the past couple years as a kinda hobby. Decided the cheapest/least mantainance way to go would be to build a Deep Water Culture system under a decent amount of light from a cfl because they basically generate the lowest heat and power consumption(besides LEDs but i cant get a straight answer whether they work or not). I started giving them a 2 part Dutchmaster liquid growth formula at about 3-4 weeks of age, just giving about half the recommended dose. I had 6 growing but 200 watts wasnt enough light for all them so i kinda just resituated the light on the main 4 plants while the other 2 have been slowly dying lol cause ive been to lazy to move them but im gonna do that today. my plants are about 6 weeks old not