Dude, BP is completey FUCKED!

Discussion in 'Science and Nature' started by Señor PoopiePants, May 28, 2010.

1. The following is just speculation mixed in with what's really going on. And I don't claim to know it all, so if I'm wrong about something - please someone kindly correct me. Thanks. Anyways:

This company is going to be out of business real soon.
    First they have to deal with actually plugging the hole, which still isn't a guarantee. "Top Kill" can still fuck up - we don't know yet. As of now, they're saying it's working, but that doesn't mean shit. They've been lying to us all along.

So once they even get this fixed (hopefully soon!), dealing with not only boycotts, but damage control is going to put them out of business with how much it's going to cost to try and reverse this horrible incident.

"Top Kill"... Give me a fucking break. I mean, I'm no scientist, but they're shooting mud in and then cement. What the fuck happens when the tectonic plates shift??? What happens if an earthquake dislodges it?? I mean, there are a few things that can fuck up down the line, no? It's a plug! Plugs can pop!

And on top of it all, BP has GROSSLY minimized the situation - under-reporting the leak. I mean - you motherfuckers - scared for your own asses. No - fuck the environment - just let them save their own asses.

Fucking needle-dicks. :mad:

2. I think you highly under estimate how much money they have and how much their oil is depended on.

Just to give you an idea I believe I saw CNN saying they posted 7 billion dollars in PROFIT the past quarter. The entire Louisiana fishing industry was only worth 3 billion according to CNN.

3. My dad works for BP. Thanks man.

4. Ehm. So?

5. I personally won't boycott BP.
    I think it's definately their responsibility to fix everything, but I don't think the oil rig exploding was their fault..really.