Dual Purpose Pen Vape?

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by lostmenoggin, Dec 11, 2013.

1. I'm new to vapes and I'm looking at putting together a pen vape mainly for E-Cig use so I can quit these damn cigarettes. Need something that won't leak, portable in my pocket, decent liquid capacity, easy to clean/refill, parts that aren't cheap/won't break etc.. I'd also like to be able to smoke dried MJ through it if I can make it happen. In my state it is hard to come by hash oils and whatnot so it has to be dried material. I was looking at the Atmos Raw and a couple others but I'm not sure what will work best for my uses. Any of you more experienced vape guys have any other suggestions on how to burn ECig liquid and dried MJ out of the same pen vape? Thanks for reading. 

2. Well, you can definitely "burn" your dry MJ in a pen, but what you can't do is vaporize dry MJ in a pen.

3. Atmos Raw:
    Plus:
    has a really nice design
    Great for oil
    You don't have to switch tanks between when you change between oil and herb.
    You can just press the button and inhale, no wait

Minus:
    Burns your Dry Herb instead of Vaporizing it.. But it's not as bad as putting a lighter to it.
    Personally I don't want to spend $200 for something that does not do it's job 100%.

Go to your local headshop, there's millions of nice working e-cigs. 
    For portable vapes for dry herb get I'd preferably get a MFLB, for portable vapes for oils get the Atmos RAW or Junior.

4. #4 lwien, Dec 11, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 11, 2013

Other great choices:
    Arizer Solo
    Lotus
    Ascent
    FireFly
    Pinnacle Pro
    Thermovape Cera
    Firewood
    Inhalater XB
    Hammer

Lots of choices that, in some ways, are a LOT better than the MFLB.

5. #5 ChiefOne, Dec 11, 2013