Dry the bong or leave the water in it?

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by rainfall34, Nov 6, 2019.

1. #1 rainfall34, Nov 6, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2019
    Ok, so I finished using the bong, but I don't wanna use it for some days. Do I have to dry the bong of its water or can I just leave the water in there? I got most of the water out and put it in my bedroom closet covered up with ziploc bags and a plastic bag so the smell wouldn't escape. Then I tried hanging it upside down on a clothesline overnight, but it still had particles of water in it.

Edit: Maybe I'm just overthinking this stuff. I probably should have just listened to advice from similar posts.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  2. #4 rainfall34, Nov 6, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2019
    Well that's kinda rude. I'm just asking a question cuz I'm new to all this stuff.

Edit: Maybe I'm just overthinking this stuff. I probably should have just listened to advice from similar posts.

• Friendly Friendly x 3
  3. If you’re going to store it in plastic bags, I think leaving the water in it would be a recipe for mildew. I would skip the plastic bags and just let it air-dry. If you’re really paranoid, you can clean it with some alcohol to get rid of any residue that might be stinking it up.

• Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. That's definitely a valid question!

You don't have to get every drop of water out! It does get nasty but you could always use rubbing alcohol to clean it! If you really want it to stay clean just swish some 91% isopropyl alcohol in it after you use it, wash it out with some more water so all of the alcohol gets out and then you can store it until next use!

That definitely is a little overkill but hey, my bong would be so damn fresh if I did that everytime!

To each their own, do what makes you feel comfortable! :)