Drumming Stoners.

Discussion in 'Music genres, Bands and Artists' started by Potsmoker89, Apr 29, 2008.

1. We love to play drums all the time. But its just so much more intense when we play high! [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Hell ya, man.

I got some old pics of my drums lying around... few+ years old, althought it really hasn't changed.

[​IMG]

Pearl Session Custom 6pc.

Zildjian ZXT cymbal set + extra ZBT crash.

3. [​IMG]

They're just some cheap ones I got when I was 12. I've been changing the heads and added some Pacific hardware, a Ludwig snare and zildjian and sabian cymbals.

4. I love getting bent and jamming, +++ when i have some friends to accompany me on the guitars.

5. Drums are great!!!! I don't have a kit but I take my friends over whenever we're jamming. After a few songs I get fed up with my guitar and want to bash something :)

I've got a djembe which I love to play, and even though I'm still learning I love busting it out when someone can play my acoustic.

6. Love my drums and love my music. I will get a pic of my drumset up here soon...in the meantime listen to my band I&I to hear my drumming..

7. holy shit stoner drummers unite.
    My set it a starter set.

Fender Starcaster with REMO pinstripe heads and a cow bell, yes I said a cow bell:p, completely necessary for a drum set.

I'll post pics tomorrow.

8. i'll post pictures also

anyone besides me find it difficult to play drums while genuinly high?

9. it depends on my high... i wont know until i try to play.

sometimes it makes me play insane, like I have no limit.

other times I feel sluggish and even the simplest beat just doesnt feel right.

10. Playing stoned is the best ! Been playing for many years, so I got used to playing while baked and being a perfectionist. The right strain puts me in a "groove" kinda mood and allows me to think and play like a clock. It also helps me listen in to the other players so I can play my dynamics correctly.

Drummers are the best!! Rock on Bro's !