Drug Tests For Work

Discussion in 'General' started by Shogun, Jun 28, 2008.

1. So I should be getting a call soon about coming in for an interview for this job at Under Armor (I'm a college student so don't make fun of my possible job :( ) and it says I need to take a drug test nd I may have to take more in the future if I get the job, maybe even random.

I know most places just like to scare you and won't do a second test but I haven't smoked for about 2 weeks and they might be the worst 2 weeks of my life.

I am aware that weed stays in your system for a month but I also drink ridiculous amounts of water because I run in the morning, workout with weights every other day and on the other days do a boxing workout and after that I do bjj. So all I do is drink water all day long and besides that I drink cranberry juice when I'm at home.

So what are the chances of my failing this piss test if I were to take it tomorrow? Next week?

2. i really wouldn't worry about it man. you exercise a lot and drink tons of water.

and it's been TWO weeks. i wouldn't even be worried if it'd been one week with the shit you're doing.

i don't think you should fret, bro. ;)

3. Yah, sounds like you will be fine, especially with that much exercise. Frankly, by that routine you probably don't have a ton of fat for the THC to bind to.

4. The sad part is that one of the main reasons I haven't smoked is also because the guy I get weed from only has dirt right now and I don't wanna pay $20 for that shit filled with stems and seeds.

:(

5. How long does it usually take for them to get back to you about an interview? Idk if I can handle not smoking and if they don't give me an interview they should atleast call me and say so. In like 2 days I'm gonna go back there and tell them to give me the interview and the drug test so I can start smoking again.