Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Drug Testing and Medical Marijuana

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by kigy, May 24, 2006.

1. Well first of all I've been smoking heavily for about 9 months for insomnia and recreational purposes. I plan on getting a job at Best Buy but I know they drug test. My question is are workplaces required to exempt you from marijuana testing if you have a medical marijuana card? I don't have one right now mainly because I just haven't gotten around to getting one and prices I get and club prices are completely different and its the same quality buds. I could just detox or use a drink but I'd rather not. Anyone have any experience with this?

2. even if you have the med card.....a job wont excuse you from a test, so i'd say time to de-tox. i have my med card and f.y.i. bout the stuff it's good for is: it help with the cops, and you always will have a weed hook-up at the club's.

3. Companies can go buy what ever weird rules they want. If they don't want you to drink alcohol, they can test you can I'm sure fire you for it. (assuming you signed something upon being hired that stated you understood their policy towards _________). So yeah, the green card won't do shit in this department. They still want you to be clean. The advantages are exactly as mr.niceguy just stated, everything else is still the same.... but you don't even escape the rather of all cops; watch out for feds.