Drug test next month

Discussion in 'General' started by Bryar420, Mar 18, 2014.

1. Hey guys, i'm relatively new to this forum although I have always bought from this site and browsed the fourms occasionally, I have decided to finally make an account here on Grasscity! 
    As stated in the title I have a drug test for probation in about a month. I went in on the 13th of March for court and there they urine tested me which will obviously be positive for THC since I am a heavy smoker. They prompted me to come back on the 16th of April for a second drug test.
    My question to you guys is how long do you think it will take for THC to leave my body? The last time I smoked was this sunday, March 16th. I have contemplated using synthetic urine so I can smoke while on probation but determined it would be best for me to practice some self-control and get clean.
    Here is some background: I am 19 years old, 5'11 and 160 pounds. I have been smoking daily for the past 3 years and its something that has turned into a way of life for me. I work out multiple times a week to stay fit and have very little body fat. Since THC is stored in fat I figure I have a relatively good chance of detoxing within this time, however I would like to hear your input Grasscity! 

Thanks guys, be easy. :smoke:

2. We are the same height and weight. I got clean from heavy smoking in 18 days. It varies though and may take you longer/shorter depending on many things.

3. Start sweating and drinking water 

I bet you'll be solid

4. #4 PhunkyPhoenix, Mar 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 18, 2014
    Well, it varies from person to person but most people will clear a drug test for pot after approximately 3 weeks of not consuming any form of THC. There are a few things that have been said to speed up this process such as:

Drinking a lot of water
    Exercising
    Using saunas for perspiration (sweating)

If you stay clean all the way up until the test date, you should be fine.