droopy

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by SuperSizedNugz, Oct 11, 2013.

1. 1 of my 4 babies are starting to droop. It just started today. I gave it water and expected it to perk back up, yet it diddnt. Am i expecting way to fast of results, or does this look like something else?

also, any input on so-far's progress? soil pop @ 9-28, pic taken 10-10, under 1 125w CFL

Attached Files:

2. anybody? Its still like this today.

3. #3 Dread7Green, Oct 11, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 11, 2013
    I'm no pro but I'd say over watering is most likely your problem. They really don't look that bad to me though.

Wait until the cup is light when you pick it up to water again (compare a fully watered cup to a dry cup, you will quickly get the feel for it, it is very obvious). With mine this was anywhere from 2-3 days. These plants like their wet&dry cycles. Don't let it get dry to the point of wilting, just enough for the medium to dry out and let those roots get some oxygen.

Edit: Also make sure you have good drainage in those cups, can't tell in the pic if you do or not. You want a little bit of run off when watering to ensure you have saturated all the soil and that no excess is pooling at the bottom of the cup.

• Like Like x 2
  4. You are overwatering, its easy for beginners to overwater

I agree 100%.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Spot on ^^^

7. I stick my finger down a bit to make sure its dry before i water, so i was thinking it could be something else. Ill let it dry out and post back. i guess giving it a good drink was the wrong thing to do lol.Thanks for everyones help. I have 2 holes at the bottom. I just took a knife and cut at 45 degree angles so the holes are on the bottom and the sides.

• Like Like x 1