Drink Habits

Discussion in 'General' started by GrassMan420X, Feb 12, 2013.

1. Hello GC, this is my first Thread! If this isn't in the right place mods feel free to move it. Now i came here to ask a question, how much is too much? I've been drinking 1-4 beers a night for the passed 3 to 4 years. Around 3 or 4 nights out of the month i won't drink, simply because i don't feel like it, mabey its ive been to busy at work and im tired and just want to lay down, or i want to spend time with friends and go out shopping or blaze it down. Will 4 beers (at most a night) be harming my liver? Im pretty sure im not dependent because like i said, i stopped for a good few days for no reason other then i didn't feel like it, or i was running short on money and decided to put the $ into more important things. Help a brotha out GC! I don't want to be harming my liver, seeing as i value all of the organs in my body. Thanks blades.

2. 4 beers doesn't sound like it will kill you anytime soon, but theres no doubt that drinking with consistency will damage your liver.

3. Yeah but i thought scurosis (i know thats terribly mispelled sound it out lol) only occured with heavy drinking over a long period of time. I know damage will occur, but i don't mind unless its really bad damage.

4. Over time yeah there's a chance some damage could be done. How much damage, I have no idea.

5. Beer (especially in that amount) won't really reek too much havoc on your liver, even in the long run.

Your biggest thing to counter-act the beer will be diet and exercise, as beer is really filling. If you don't have a beer gut than I guess your good in that department.

Real liver damage comes from hard liquors consumed in quantity, over long periods of time.

This is just here-say, but I've heard that a drink or two a day isn't bad for you at all, and can actually do a little good.

6. ^ thanks man. Yeah I'm a skinny, boney little fucker.