Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Dried flowers vs. Concentrates

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by UnchartedTerritory, Sep 12, 2013.

1. My question is regarding weed vs weed extracts. I have 30 yrs experience with the herb, near conniseur status, if you will. I'm hearing a lot about dabbing and extracts recently. I quit smoking cigs a while back and now use a vaporizer pen. My local favorite dispensary recently started selling pre-filled bho and rso carts that will fit my vape system. My concern is the quality of the medical efficacy of these extracts. I suffer from mild PTSD and associated depression. When I need to medicate I'm looking for something with a strong psychoactive effect. To avoid smoking, I've tried medibles with no results. A small piece of brownie or cookie that would drop another patient for several hours has about as much effect for me as an aspirin or a Skittle. So I'm concerned on a limited medication budget that spending the 40 or 50 bucks for the cartridge would be a complete waste of the money I would use for two weeks worth of smoked medicine.

Has anybody tried these preloaded carts, and if so, how would you compare it dollar-for-dollar against the traditional method of smoking the herb?

Thanks so much for any help. I'm a newbie to the 'city and looking forward to being a member of your community.