dream shamans

Discussion in 'Religion, Beliefs and Spirituality' started by thabosshogg, Oct 3, 2010.

1. So i was reading this on the shroomery message board and it's pretty interesting. It's long but I found it interesting enough to not mind the length....all of the real interesting stuff is in the full length dream report.

Intro report -

The Shaman's Dreamtime – My Diet with Ajo Sacha Tea (Introduction)
    By Ben, on March 18th, 2007

Here Juan introduces us to his Ajo Sacha diet in Peru. This is an intro to his full report.

Currently I am studying a shamanic approach to lucid dreaming in Peru which involves working with a variety of sacred and medicinal plants which are both teachers and guides to the dreamworld.

In the shaman's world, all realities are considered to be dreamed realities. So we have the sleeping dream and the waking dream and we are creating both of them.

The medicinal and sacred plants I am working with are an indigenous science here which have been practiced for over 5,000 years. Plants are the oldest form of life on the planet and they are considered by the shaman to actually be a form of life superior to humanity in the evolutionary scale. Plants have infinite wisdom since they have been on the planet so much longer than humans *and co existing peacefully*.

As a result, many of the plant intelligences are so highly evolved that they are now assisting humans in their evolution. Just as some humans mission in life is to be a teacher, some plants also are “Teacher Plants”. All plants have spirits so you could consider them to be spiritual guides. They teach us in the spiritual world, or if you prefer, the dreamworld, and they do this by appearing in your dreams symbolically as characters or energies that your subconscious can understand.