Dr earths organic tomatoe soil

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by MeanJoeGreen69, Apr 9, 2013.

1. Hey guys,

I started my grow a few days ago and when I went out to get my FFOF the store I went didn't have(shoulda mentioned that on there site where it stated they still did) so instead of driving across town to get some, I managed to find a "cooler" employee there that knew I was growing "tomatoes" ;) lol and recommended this as a good substitute just wondering if anyone has used this or knows anything about it? I'd like to know if it's good or even okay for my entire growth? Or should I go grab the FFOF instead?

2. From experience the ocean forest is very buggy, would not recommend it personally. I do not know about the Dr Earth soil, however, Dr Earth is an excellent brand so I would imagine it would be ok to use but like I said I have no experience. At some point you should try making your own soil mix, it's simple, effective, and all you need to do is add non-chlorinated water (SIPs simplify it even more IMO).

3. No ones used it?

4. Ive never personally used a Dr. Earth soil, But ive used there nutrients and ammendments with great success. Id go with that Dr Earth over FFOF anyday thou. I started off growing in FFOF mixed with Happy Frog.... dont miss those days one bit.

5. FFOF isn't anything special. The dr. Earth tomato soil might just be an improvement. Regardless you'll need to amend it if you intend to use it for your whole grow. Add some worm castings and/or compost. Additional aeration such as perlite, pumice. And some nutritional amendments like kelp meal, bone meal, alfalfa meal, tomato tone. And some dolomite lime. Be sure to allow 3-4 weeks for your soil to cook before using.

6. In my last soil mix I used Dr. Earths bud and bloom booster along with EWC, kelp meal, alfalfa meal, fish bone meal, azomite, neem cake and some lime. My plant is loving this mix and the buds are swelling up nicely. Dr earth's stuff is great.