Dopesick

Discussion in 'Pandora's Box' started by j0nNyCh1mPo14, Sep 1, 2009.

1. Hey all, I didnt know who else or where else to go to vent, so I figured I would come here. I have been battling with heroin addiction for the past 2 years or so. Recently, I have been on a 3 month binge of atleast 10 bags a day. Today is my first day with no drugs and no money, and I'm dying... I literally feel like shooting myself in the fuckin head, the pain is so god damn bad. There is absolutely no other pain like the pain you get when comin off opiates. I hate withdrawing, and this is by far the worst I have ever experienced. Please, if you are thinking about doing opiates for the first time, please, please, please heed my warning and steer clear. It will suck you into it right away, and soon enough you will be powerless over the drug. I can not believe I have allowed myself to get to this point. Alright, well thanks for letting me bitch, I am gonna go see if I can somehow get myself to sleep for a little bit. :mad::mad::mad:

2. damn bro i know it's hard i was terribly addicted to OC's like 6 months ago and only do em every now and then most them time it is hard man you just gotta fight it hard but what he says is true guys addiction can be hell so know what your getting into before you do it.

3. Hang in there man. I have gone through this more times than I can count. I don't do smack but I have a morphine and oxy dependency and if I'm not careful and run out too early I go through an excruciating hell that I wouldn't wish on my worst enemy.

Just know that there are other people out here that understand the hell that is withdrawing. Good luck making it through this rough time.

4. I was on a 24mg IV Dilaudid/day habit, and then I started doing 6 bags/day. I know what you mean with dopesick.
    Withdrawals was the worst week of my life.