Don't buy a Pax if you care about the warranty.

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by runninginspirals, Dec 14, 2018.

1. Pax presents the ten year warranty as a huge selling point on their products as if they completely stand behind their products. My concentrate oven overflowed on my Pax 3 though and when I pulled it out to clean the device the entire inner chamber and heating element came out. Now it won't charge or work at all and Pax only offered me a $20 off coupon because they call it "accidental damage." No shit it's accidental, do you think people break their stuff on purpose? It's pretty fucking insulting to spend $300 on a vaporizer whose main draw was the 10-year warranty only to find out that the most common issue with the concentrate oven isn't even covered. I work in the cannabis industry and I'll be suggesting other brands over Pax in the future. If you're considering buying a Pax, I advise you against it as they're total Chinese junk. Pax vapes are cool at first, great for the novelty quality... they're awesome for as long as they work but they break as easily as kids' toys. Don't buy one if you're looking for a product that's more durable than a cheap glass pipe. As a medical patient this is completely unacceptable for the premium price paid. I'd recommend Magic Flight vaporizers instead as they are a much better value. Pax is all about making their products LOOK GOOD, not actually providing high quality products. The ten-year warranty is basically worthless. Customer service won't help you. I know the reputation makes them look good but think twice before buying.

• Disagree Disagree x 1
  2. For 300 they should give u another. High end products should do that! 20 off what a joke! I never bought one. Knew they would get gunked up. Sorry

Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. thanks for taking one for the team. now when it happens to me ill lie to them and get a replacement.