Don't believe everything you read :(

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by TheGreenNug, Oct 11, 2011.

1. Everyone....a moment of silence.... I'm pretty sure I just killed my plant's one and only daughter. I've been growing a clone for the last 2 months and it was nice and pretty, about a foot and a half tall but it had (what looked to be) some mold in the soil. I googled it and read on a forum that I should mix in some distilled white vinegar to get rid of the mold. I made a mix this morning without thinking twice and 8 hours later I come home to find every branch was hanging straight down. The only think still standing is the main stem. I flushed it immediately but I'm pretty sure it's not going to recover. I got back on google to find out what happened and found out vinegar is a natural weed killer. Her mother is still alive and is coming to the end of her flowering cycle so at least I'll have something to help me get over the loss. Does anyone know if I can cut some clones from the mommy after she's been flowering for almost 10 weeks?

2. hey keep flushing and stay with it you never know-STAY WITH IT AND ILL SAY A PRAYER

jB66

3. Thanks man. I'm not giving up on it yet but it just looks pathetic. I'm going to wait until tomorrow morning to see if it has improved at all. I might try and use one of the branches to make another clone.

4. My condolences. Please update us when her condition changes.

5. I'm sorry for your loss bro.

6. so what is the green stuff that be in the soil it be light green look like hair

7. You can take a clone from the flowering mother. It will take a little longer to put it back into veg stage. Give it a 24 hr dark period first and pay close attention to it. It should work out fine. Just don't feed it vinegar.

8. It be in the soil son? It be light green? It be lookin like green hair?