Does weed help depression

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by shuhei, Jun 24, 2020.

1. Hi I've been smoking weed for a few years now. in the beginning I was always paranoid but I still did it lol.

however I've been going through constant feelings of low self worth even before I started weed. it persisted through out until about half a year ago.

I started thinking more positive about myself. then I smoked weed ( having quit for almost 2 years) and I found instead of paranoia I'm actually just really happier than normal. i worry less and just stay in the moment.

Its opposite to my usual aggressive and angry with mood swings nature.

so I was wondering if I should continue smoking or I might get dependant.

2. Self success and achieving goals is a depression killer. Don't need a pill or weed for everything.

• Like Like x 3
  3. thanks for the reply
    I agree however depression isn't as simple as you think superman

• Agree Agree x 3
  4. A lot of this probably has to do with you having a more positive mindset from the get-go. If smoking pot gives you those positive vibes, then it sounds like it's helping you. But weed can also trigger anxiety, sometimes seemingly randomly after you've been partaking for a while. If that happens, then it's time to take a break.

If you're really interested in learning more, your best bet would be to talk to someone qualified to give this kind of advice. As much as your fellow weed aficionados want to give advice, we're not exactly the right kind of professional you need. Check out Granny's list, which is stickied in the general forum. There's probably heaps of depression related articles in there.

• Agree Agree x 3
  5. Are you in a legal or medical State?

6. no I'm doing it illegal for fun

7. I cannot tell if this is sarcasm - since above your speak about depression.

Assuming it’s just for fun - if it’s not fun don’t do it.