Does this setup (ac/bubbler) go together?

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by Dyma, May 16, 2012.

1. I know this sounds pretty simple but this is my first time buying glass

I purchased this stand up 8-arm bubbler and its shipping now

Black Leaf - 8-arm Perc Glass Bubbler with Hurricane Mouthpiece - Scientific Bubblers - Glass Bongs - Bongs and Waterpipes - Smoking Pipes - Grasscity.com

I wanna buy a precooler so it filters my smoke more and keeps the piece clean I was wondering if this preccooler would work with it:

Black Leaf - Inline Perc Precooler with Adapter - Green or Amber - Scientific Bubblers - Glass Bongs - Bongs and Waterpipes - Smoking Pipes - Grasscity.com

I'm not sure because the bubbler joint is straight up so I'm not sure if waters gonna be leaked or what? And if not can you recommend me a different ashcatcher? Thanks

2. fyi

the joint of the AC, to put the bowl in.. is 14/4.

the bowl of the 8 arm is 18/8.

3. Yeah but the ac has a 14 to 18mm adapter with it

4. want to keep your piece clean? Snag a carbon filter my man.

5. i mean that the bowl of the water pipe won't fit the AC. in case you don't have a 14/4 bowl.

and if you want to keep it clean, get a carbon filter :)

6. Don't get a carbon filter man. Just clean your pre-cooler after each use/day and your piece will stay pretty clean. Especially if you switch out the water regularly on your bong as well. I think those carbon filters are gimmicky. Someone shed some light on the subject maybe you can persuade me otherwise.