Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Does stopping for a week have any effect?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by maryjailers, Apr 8, 2016.

1. So I am a 25 year old female, I have been smoking pretty much every day for 3 years. I have no intentions of completely stopping, but I do want to take a break for a while just to see what it's like to not be high among other reasons. Right now my plan is to stop for a week to a. prove to myself I can b. lower my tolerance so I actually feel like I get high again and c. to ween myself off of how much I've been smoking (before work, after work, weekends...pretty much am high if I'm not at work).

My question is, given the amount I've smoked and the duration, will stopping for a week be helpful for me or should I plan to go a little longer to be able to achieve this?

2. I got sick for about 3 weeks and couldn't use any cannabis. It made a world of difference in my tolerance.. I am sure you would notice a difference after one week but the longer the better.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Smoking any amount less than you are now for an extended period of time will lower your tolerance

• Like Like x 1
  4. Go for it. No reason not to. Your reasoning is pretty solid. I've done similar things before, and I usually go for 2-3 weeks or more. How I'll do it is take a week off, and then at the end of the week ask myself if I really want to start smoking yet. A lot of the time the answer is no. So I'll go another week, and so on.