Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Does smoking sativas make you more energetic?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by SSH12, Dec 24, 2013.

1. I've been smoking everyday for the last 2 months mostly out of a pipe and tried multiple strains. a lot of em were indicas like OG kush, purp and I had plenty of sativas like trainwreck cinex etc. But I always hear stories of how people use this as likea  morning high to get em through the day, or gives you more energy where as for me I would smoke a sativa and I would probably feel like chilling and being couch locked just like i'm on indica.
    Why is this? Maybe I need to try a strain like jack herer? Or maybe the pipe has something to do with it?  What do you guys think?

2. Marijuana in general will make you want to chill out and relaxe. Sativas just less so than indica. I feel chill on sativa and more chill on indica. Sent from my SCH-S738C using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  3. That's not necessarily true. That's because most everything we can get these days is a hybrid. The true landrace pure sativas of the past acted like stimulants

• Like Like x 1