Does Smoking Marijuana Make You A Bad Person?

Discussion in 'Philosophy' started by nunsbythebundle, May 22, 2013.

1. My parents have always told me that if you smoke you will become demotivated and end up going into harder drugs and whatnot. This has always made me question myself because i smoke on a regular basis but I am an honor roll student and have never done anything besides weed. I always put school and other things ahead of it. I never even party but my parents still say it will make me a bad person. Are they right?

2. I haven't personally met anyone whose life has been destroyed by cannabis. On the other hand, I know several people who have serious problems because of the over-use/abuse of the Internet and video games.

Anything can have adverse effects if you use it to escape from life instead of facing your issues and working through them.

As for my own personal experience, I've been ill for a long time, and I feel that cannabis is helping me get my life back.

3. You seem to have answered your own question.

4. #4 walterbishop, May 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 22, 2013
    Yes, they are correct. After the first toke you are automatically bad. You stop holding doors for old women. You cut lines at the expense of others. And most despicable of all, you lose the motivation to brush your teeth.

All in all, a very dicey thing this marijuana.

5. What kind of answer were you looking for in a weed forum lol.

6. Well if smoking weed makes me a bad person, then I fucking embrace it.

7. #7 shaggish, May 22, 2013
    Last edited: May 22, 2013
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O-LMeKlk2HY

8. Did this need to be asked?

9. Does the pope shit in the woods?

10. Next thread idea should be "who likes weed?"

11. Weed can causs whats known as an ego death.

Basically you feel like shit about yourself and becoms paranoid and ssnsitive. Thd taboo nature of weed makes it worse.

Just try to lighten up