Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Does my dealer have crap weed?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by NYCbrownies, May 6, 2012.

1. So pretty much I've been buying from the same guy in NJ for about 6 months...either a 1/4 or a 1/2 oz a month. Problem is recently, I've gotten some stuff that doesn't look too good. I am not a weed guru and since I've only been on it for around 6 months, I don't know too much about it.

In the past when I bought he would tell me the strain, let me know what he he had and i'd pick. He's had some G12 and purple haze, but now whenever I ask he doesn't give me a strain at all. I even asked him last time, what's this? He responded with, it's no-name, but its dense and really good. I was considering buying again the other day so I messaged him to see what he had and he responded "what i have is good".

What he has is usually really dense, pretty dry, green, and little amount of red or yellow hairs.

My point is, I am not sure if all weed has a strain name or what, that's why I asking here...If he is getting some no-name stuff with my description, what's the chances its highs or at least some good mids?

2. Pictures man. Can't help with out them.

3. Trust me, those strain names were bullshit. He simply buys whatever the dude who buys from the real grower gives him, he has no idea what the name is. He tells you what he is told, disregard the name entirely.

Does it have a lot of crystals? Does it smell strongly? Is it a shade of green or a shade of yellow or brown?