Does it look somewhat ok, so far?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Rolling420, May 3, 2012.

1. Hello, :wave:
    Noticed a very helpful community as i got most of my information from this site :)
    First of all, yes, this is my first timer :p
    Got these seeds for 7euro with a mini incubator. Just tried a few and noticed that one sprouted,a surprise really, left it on the window sill for the first 5 days. For these last five days it has been under 18/6.

I have also got feminised Big Bud seeds but will try with this first. (need a bit of experience and to get few items first)

Strain: Not quite sure instructions mentioned skunky seeds.
    Light: (Veg) CFL 20w 2700k:eek: (will upgrade on this as soon as possible) thinking of ~ 70w CFL 6000k
    (Flow) CFL 125w or 200w 2700k
    The problem is I cant seem to find any shops having a daylight bulb all of them are 2700k :mad: Not so sure about buying them from the internet yet.

Will buy a fan soon :p

Some pic's

Attached Files:

2. #2 RO76, May 3, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: May 3, 2012
    Lower your light, your seedling is stretched because it does not getting enough light , with leaf that size it should be twice as short(meaning :instead of using energy for leafs development , it using energy to stretch to the light = slower development). If you using CFL keep it 2-3"(5-7 centimeters) away from the plant not farther.Good luck.

3. Looks like its living well and strong but like RO76 said you'll need to bring the light closer to the plant and get a few more powerful CFLs.

4. Thank you for the reply. But the light is 2-4cm from the plant.. i believe its so stretched because for the first 5 days it was left on the window sill :)

5. Im A huge fan of big bud, but I've never used feminized seeds before. Looking good though! I'll be sure to check back.

6. Will do :) Thanks

7. Whenever i will start with the big bud, I will add a few pics :) Thanks