Does everything appear to be ok?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Fury, Sep 25, 2011.

1. This is my first time grow. I was reading that the leaves are supposed to die off after a while- however I just needed a second opinion. We also just recently (about a week ago) had a fight with spider mites.

Any advice or opinions are appreciated.

Attached Files:

2. Im no expect but looks like over or under watering to me mate

3. Hmm.. Maybe. Every other day or when the soil is dry is how often I have been watering it. Once a week with this miracle grow all purpose plant food- would that be considered over/under watering?

4. No it definitely doesnt.

In the spirit of constructive criticism, do u want
    the strait-up bluntness that it will be ???

I could write a post a mile long, but promise I wont lol ;).

Freak
    :smoke:

5. Looks like over watering and lack of nutes. Plus, you need to give you plants a chance to bounce back. So if you've corrected the problems, then give them a couple of days to see the changes take place.

6. It also looks like you have a Potassium deficiency. Treat by fertilizing with a complete N-P-K fertilizer. If it's toxicity because you've added to much nutes then flush the growing medium with a very mild and complete fertilizer. Flush with a minimum of three times the volume of water for the volume of the growing medium.

7. Freakbro: I am a blunt kind of guy. If I am doing something wrong, point it out. I would rather have it be blunt and straight forward than beat around the bush. Blunt gets things done.

Deathhead: What exactly is telling you that it is over watered? The color of the leaves? I just want to know so I can spot is next time.

Is the complete N-P-K fertilizer available at say- the home depot?

[ame=http://www.amazon.com/Miracle-Gro-3001192-Purpose-Plant-Food/dp/B000OWF7YI]Amazon.com: Miracle-Gro 3001192 All Purpose Plant Food - 10 Pound: Patio, Lawn & Garden[/ame]