Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Does coughing get you higher?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by prettyslick, Oct 5, 2011.

1. It's a simple question... but there seems to be a lot of arguments for either side. Does anyone know the truth? From what I've heard, it seems that while coughing you open up your lungs to allow more smoke in (easiest and vaguest way to put it) but the other argument is that its not getting you high it is killing brain cells, which feels better while you're high. Obviously I'm a noob, but I don't want to be a noob for long. Peace.

2. I don't see how it could actually get you HIGHER. Most people feel a lightheadedness from lack of oxygen when coughing hard, which they think is getting them higher.

3. No lol thats like my friend saying smoking weed helps to fertilize the earth in the third world because all the moisture making clouds and rain

4. Yeah, I don't even know if there's a definitive answer either. I'm new, but I feel like I know how to smoke. With that being said I still cough on about 1/3 of my hits, I guess that's good because I'm taking big hits but I don't know. I never thought like yeah I gotta cough because it's going to increase my high. But that's just me.

5. My brain shouldn't be in a cell, freeing it seems the right thing.

6. I'm not doctor or scientist, but when you cough the blood rushes to your head.

Perhaps that aids in getting you high quicker and not necessarily higher.