Grasscity - Cyber Monday Sale - up to 70% Discount
Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Does anyone else get a runny nose from smoking?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by cxsco, Feb 11, 2014.

1. I'm new to bud, only been doing it for three months or so. Last Thursday, I tried dabs for the first time, and was coughing for an hour. Friday, I took a big hit from my friend's 12 perk bong, and we hot boxed his car afterward. Since Saturday, my nose has been super runny, and I haven't been able to stop it. I blew my nose like I was exorcising satan, i took medicine, i drank tea, went for a walk, but no cigar. I smoked over the weekend too, and went through two bowls of kush on my own. (not that big of an accomplishment, but) Why won't my nose stop running? Does anyone else ever get this? Is my body just having a marijuana overload? Any help is appreciated (-:

2. #2 Wuzb, Feb 11, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2014
    That happened to me after a really intense Hotbox.The smoke probably irritated your sinuses, causing it to run. I wouldn't worry about it to much. If it gets worst or doesn't go away and you're getting really worried, visit a Doctor. Could always be allergies, too.

3. #3 Travel420, Feb 11, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2014
    It may be from the heat: You should try a bong or a vaporizer -- they both deliver cooler hits. Vaporizers also deliver 3 times the THC to your bloodstream, for the same amount of weed.