Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Does 3 days count as a tolerance break?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by TheWeedNoob, Aug 18, 2012.

1. #1 TheWeedNoob, Aug 18, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 18, 2012
    Hello, I'm quite new to smoking (I think its mids, defo not highs anyway) and was wondering if it would benefit me much if I took a break?

First time I got high, it was amazing. Then I had a break for about 2 weeks (had no weed) and next time I smoked I got just as high.. maybe higher haha. Got lost in the woods for what felt like aaaaages and almost got paranoid lol.

Anyway, I started getting high once per day after that, or every second day. I finished roughly 8g by myself in about 2-3 weeks, which probably isnt a lot compared to the pro stoners lol :smoke: .

Not been high for 3 days, have one joint left and really want to smoke lol. Is that a good tolerance break, or should i wait a bit longer? Do I even need a tolerance break yet? (Everytime I smoke I can get properly high but its starting to take me slightly more weed or longer inhales/more frequent hits :rolleyes: to get real high)

2. Week-long tolerance breaks should come after at least a month of steady smoking. If you've been going at it for 2-3 weeks, three days should do it for you. To be honest, I really would doubt it would have much of an impact. You'll probably feel as high as you did the second day you started your smoking binge.