Do you really want weed to be legal?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Legalization' started by temptphate, May 9, 2009.

1. Hey guys, I'm new to GC and have been reading this legalization forum for awhile now.

My simple question is: Do you really want weed to be legal? For me smoking weed gets me high(of course) but it also gives me a rush, not from the THC or w/e, but I get the rush knowing I'm doing something mostly illegal...

What I'm trying to say is, if weed was legal, wouldn't you have all these wanna-be people smoking, and ruining the true culture to what is being a 'Stoner'. I would be really bumbed seeing little kids ruining the culture and history behind marijunna.

I myself would no longer feel like I'm one of the few people that are the Stoners, but I would feel im just another average person doing something FOR the law. I dont like our current laws and justice system in the States, so I say fuck you, and smoke weed.

Plus, people would no longer be able to profit from growing weed, as all the clubs and future buisnesses would be the main sellers of weed. They would have the best weed at the lowest prices, so how could growers compete?

Just a thought gc, so say what you want.

2. Yes I want it to be legal beause I have to much to lose by going to jail for it. Hasn't happened yet but you never know. Also not everyone can get great quality where they live. If it were legal we could get something better than brick and mids. As far as the culture, not all smokers are in to it. I just like to get stoned sometimes. Other than that I am just a regular person.