Do not adjust ph??

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by john420cambell, May 27, 2015.

1. Hey guys,

Noob here. I was going to start feeding my plants soon but noticed on the bottle it says to not adjust ph? Should I just do what it says and ignore ph? From everything that I've read monitoring is very important.

-Local tap water is at almost 8.0ph but up to this point I've only used distilled water. (Wanted to use tap because of cost but a little afraid to do to high ph)
    -using promix-bx for soil.
    -going to start using Earth Juice line of nutrients

Here's what plants look like so far:
    ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1432742005.255874.jpg

Thanks for the help;)

2. They look very healthy.  I'm day 38 of flower of my soil grow and I've never adjusted the ph and my tap water is pretty acidic at around 4.  If I were in your shoes, and wanted to stay with that fertilizer, I would follow the instructions and pay attention to how the plants react.  Adjusting as necessary.  Growing is a very long road, you'll have time to make changes.

3. Why would you not follow the directions on your product and take advice from stoners on forums?  The directions on the product are there for getting best results.

PW

4. Right on. Thanks guys. Just being a nervous first time parent trying to get it all right.

5. Another couple things to add...I recommend making any changes incrementally.  If the instructions don't already suggest starting off with 1/4 or 1/2 strength then I'd recommend you do that.  Also, as someone once told me, the key is to master watering.  Too much watering leads to problems x, y, and z.  Not enough slows/stunts growth.

6. Thank you! Yes I was going to start at 1/4 strength. And you are so right about mastering water. It's an art that I haven't learned yet. I've both under/over watered so far.