Do my seedlings look healthy?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by FrodoSlaughter, Apr 3, 2014.

1. #1 FrodoSlaughter, Apr 3, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 3, 2014
    Day 6 of germination. 

Using a pro grow 260 180w led, about 5 inches above plants.
    Temp: 81 degrees 
    Humidity: 50%
    7 KC45 regular auto and 3 Northern Lights feminized auto
    I've noticed the plants have a tendency to converge towards the center of the light, should I be concerned about this?

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. I'm a noob grower but they look great! mine are doing the same they lean towards the lighting but my setup needs an updated.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. They are stretching. That is not a good thing. Instead of focusing on growing leaves, they are focusing on the stem to try and get to the light. I do not know anything about the light you are using, but it seems like they would benefit from having the light closer, or having more light.

4. #4 FrodoSlaughter, Apr 3, 2014
    I should mention that I just switched to the pro grow yesterday, before I was using a single 23w cfl 6400k at around 12-16 inches, that might explain the stretching. I started to see leaf growth on all plants as soon as I switched to the pro grow. I was a little concerned for some of the plants with smaller stems however, so I just adjusted the LED to around 12inches to promote stem growth, I'm not sure if this will effect some of the taller plants. 
    I saw a guy on here who was using the same LED lighting system at 14-16 inches above, and he had some pretty good leaf growth

5. You could probably even move the lights a bit closer than that, and raise them as you need. Can we see a current photo?

6. #8 FrodoSlaughter, Apr 3, 2014