do massage therapists get drug tested usually?

Discussion in 'General' started by dylannn201, Aug 2, 2012.

1. im a student studying massage therapy and i graduate soon but i was wondering if most massage therapists get drug tested? also since im physically fit i doubt they would suspect me of smoking weed or doing drugs right? thanks

2. I am physically fit and I do all sorts of substances... depends on the policy of where you are applying.

3. They'll more than likely have a pre-employment drug screening, mandatory, fit or not.

From there on out it'll be 1 of 2 options. They either;

1. Randomly drug test. It's different from work place to work place but they'll give it out without warning every once in a while and you must take the drug test on site/that day usually.

2. Drug test on suspicion. If they have reason to believe you've been smoking the reefer or doing any sort of drug, and give a fuck enough to administer it, they'll inform you that you need to take a test for so and so reasons.

It's a professional job so you've got a strong chance of #1, but it depends on the company. Try googling some places policies that you'd be interested in working at after you graduate.

4. you could always do it freelance and be your own boss....

5. Since when did being fit exempt you from smoking weed or doing other drugs?:confused:

6. Hey man...you might want to change your avatar....:rolleyes:

7. Uh, why?

8. Lol, looks like somebody didn't read any rules of the website.

9. what about all4weed's avatar?

he's got some. you know what it is.

he's not discussing, it's a picture.

10. Better be safe than sorry I guess? They don't have to change shit until somebody makes them, but it would probably be a good idea.