Do i have Mold Or Bud-rot?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by addebit, Oct 31, 2013.

1. Hello.

Im pretty new to this forum. Im a beginner in growing and have just started my second grow. I recently finished my first grow. It was 2 plants from CBD Crew, CBD Nordle. Grow went well. I followed the guides on the internet for drying and curing. One of my plant had a pretty big top bud. After drying i chopped it up into little nugs and stored in glas jars for curing. I then later read about bud-rot and got spooked that  the plant with big top bud had bud-rot. Some of the stems from the top bud are kind of "whitish". Iv seen weed that kind of look like mine, but I'm still worried. It doesn't smell any weird. And I'm no expert.

So, do i have mold or bud-rot in my weed?

IMG_1670.jpg
    IMG_1671.jpg
    IMG_1674.jpg
    IMG_1675.jpg
    IMG_1679.jpg

2. #2 Dro Smoe, Oct 31, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 31, 2013
    Welcome to GC brotha! It looks absolutely fine to me.. But it'd be helpful if you cut a bud in half and showed us how it looks in between the calyxes and along the "white stem" as well..  For the "white stem" my guess is that seeing as how it was located on the main cola it's probably just loaded with trichomes.. I wouldn't worry, but you could throw up another pic of it just to confirm..  Nice looking bud tho! But i do see a seed or two in there =/ .. lol no worries, enjoy..

-Dro

3. If u look on the bottom bud in the third picture from top, it's kind of white/beige spots on it. That was mostly what worries me. When I've been google but-rot I've found many pictures that looks similar to that bud. Tomorrow I will select a few of the buds that worries me and cut them up and upload pictures of them.

Seeds? I can't find any seeds when I inspect them. I never saw any pollen sacs during flowering either.

4. looks like the white chunky clayxes in dense buds that dont get any light so they're real light green/white