Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

do i have a problem?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by happy tree, Feb 21, 2009.

1. okay so, i'm relatively new to the smoking scene, i've only been REALLY high only a couple times so far, but today i smoked a bowl of some good quality weed (strain name unknown) all for myself and i got really fucked up.
    the problem with me is when i get really high, i just end up falling asleep. like i'll sit on the couch with the tv on and eat some food then i'm jus like "now i wanna take a nap" and i'll wake up 4 hours later no longer feeling high, just burnt out.

what do you i suggest i do to keep myself awake when i'm high? :confused:

2. go places.. like a mall or chill with friends

3. Yea, smoke with friends. You'll stay awake in fear of not knowing the stupid shit that they'll do to you once you fall asleep.

4. Stop thinkin this. I mean it is your choice that you are crashing out, make yourself stay up. Maybe you are sleep deprived? I don't know man.

5. i use to do the exact same thing man every time i smoked not much later id be zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz it took me awhile to get over it and i was a big time social smoker trick is u gotta force urself awake itll be hard at first but just keep doing it when u smoke alone dont smoke so much at once build up a little tolerance and pretty soon ull get to enjoy a full high w.o the falling asleep

6. aight, thanks for all the advice.