Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Do ciggarettes get you higher?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by smoke and chill, Apr 15, 2011.

1. while i was growing up, everyone always said that after smoking weed, if you smoked a cig, you would get higher.

i have never tried this before, but have always wondered.

is this true?

2. You'll get the effects of tobacco and nicotine on top of the effect from cannabis. So technically, yes. It does get you "higher", if you want to think of it like that. Seeing as "being "high"" isn't a set in stone meaning.

3. I don't smoke cigs but from what I hear, there's people that claim that it brings you down quicker. I think it's all a placebo, cigarettes don't affect THC, they might just make u light headed after the high which will make u feel a bit higher maybe? It's definitely not worth it though.

4. yeah, cigs are bad.

5. Well idk about after but if you make a spliff i got the thc high and the head high from the tobacco it was more intense then nomal

6. I wouldn't call it a higher effect. But I realized that smoking a cig after smokin a blunt kinda just mellows you out a little bit. Like if you smoked a twitchy, energetic strain than the cig would simply give you a slightly more relaxed high.

7. My buddy said that one day while we were high. Talking about how the cigarette high boosts his regular high. I then told him..."N-no man. think about itttt, the BUD increases the nicotine high."

He looked at me like o_o, and we kept smoking.