Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Diffrence high now

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by 420girl1234, Mar 18, 2019.

1. I have been smoking for about 10 yrs now
    Anyways, nowadays my highs are So introspective. I'm analyzing things to death and paranoid or suspicious. I'm in my 40s and suffer from depression
    I only get the euphoric high that I want about 2 out of 10 times. Is it my age, depression or what? The kind of highs that are the best is where I feel euphoric and feel like at peace. I keep smoking in hope of that kind of high
    Any advice?

2. Sometimes as tolerance builds we lose some of that euphoria that causes all the giggling. If you don't get anxiety attacks try smoking more, notice how your face feels and smoke until it gets kinda numb and starts buzzing. Also smoking just isn't as exciting after you've been doing it for years. Shake things up, try getting high in different places or with different people. Maybe take a few months off?

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  3. I agree with cactus ed. Sounds like you need some time off. I typically go 60-90 days off ever year.

Sent from my LG-SP200 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  4. Certain head meds, antipsychotics and antidepressants in particular, effect dopamine and norepinephrine levels. If you are taking a med that blocks a neurotransmitter, you may be asking for problems. Please be honest with your doc. They won't rat you out. See attached article about THC and neurotransmitters.