Difficult Bubbled Decision

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by Emert426, Mar 6, 2009.

1. #1 Emert426, Mar 6, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 6, 2009
    Hey guys, I am fairly new to this neck of the woods but I figured I would post up a question and see what the general opinion is. Been smoking daily for several years now but haven't been using any glass recently due to an obsession with blunts over the last year. After having several of my favorite pieces confiscated by our friendly south Georgia piggies, I am looking to start rebuilding my collection. I was hoping you guys could give me some suggestions on this first purchase.

I'm looking to buy a very durable, unique, and fairly high end bubbler. I would prefer another double bubbler but I am fine with singles. This will probably serve as a primary piece until I find a new bong, and will not be traveled with so size is not a big issue. This will be an at home smoking piece, and will be housed on a shelf. I have owned two double bubblers that were handblown by a guy at my old headshop,as well as a few of your typical sherlock standup single chamber bubblers, def. not new to this stuff; really I'm just looking for some input on something different.

I'm looking to spend up to $120.00 U.S., and I am not really looking for anything sidecare, hammer, etc. I want a stand up bubbler.

I was considering the Bushmaster "Mad Professor" as I have read a bit about it here on the forums and it seems to have a pretty good review. But with the money I have, would anyone else reccomend anything different? I'm also worried about the fact that the bushy has been out of stock for a while, as well as the issues with customs. Would you guys reccomend not buying from EDIT if I have to have it shipped to the USA?