Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Difference between regular stuff and kush?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by stitches326, Aug 3, 2011.

1. So, I'm really new to toking. I've only smoked three times, and every time I just smoked skunk weed. What's the difference between that and kush? :bongin:

2. Kush is a strain of weed. The "regular stuff" you probably get is no name weed. When some people say "Kush", they think that they're talking about high level herb. This is a misconception because Kush is a strain name. Kush genetics are known for their potency but if you don't grow it right, genetics mean nothing. Skunk is also a strain of weed.

Skunk is a Sativa.

Kush is an Indica.

3. kush isnt a description of quality, its a strain of cannabis.

People use kush incorrectly to describe good weed.... skunk, also being a strain (lol) doesnt refer to quality either. But skunky smelling weed, generally would denote a good smell to it.... but the difference between good and bad weed, is pretty visible... good weed sparkles with trichomes, doesnt smell musky, well, it can, but there is a unique musky smell to bad weed, sometimes lower quality bud looks like its been compressed because it was packaged like a brick.....

the difference between just regular bud and dank though, is less apparent.... Its kind of something you will develop over time... but when you get some super dank weed, its extremely obvious