Did you move out as soon as you turned 18?

Discussion in 'General' started by Raoul II, Aug 12, 2008.

1. I still live with my parents for financial reasons, but I was curious what all of you did when you turned 18. Really no one I know moved out immediately. Of course, I'm from Massachusetts, and the cost of living is ridiculous.

2. I'm 6 months into being 20 and I'm typing this from my bedroom in my parents house.

They're pretty damn generous giving me the opportunity to kick it a little easier here rather than working full time while I'm studying :)

3. my dad got kicked out on his birthday he told me, as for me after a few months I moved out.

4. unless your going off to college for most 18 year olds it is not even an option i been working since i was 15 and now at 19 i still couldnt afford to live on my own between bills and tech school only having a parttime job there is no way i would have enough for monthly rent somewhere

5. nope, doing my first college semester at the community college but me and my buddy are heading to greenville here this spring, need some more time to ensure that my college life is how I want it and dream it to be. but for that to happen I need that $$$

6. I moved out of my house once, and I was doing very well for myself until someone fucked me over....

I had planned to move out again in January and another friend fucked me over...

I'm 19, I'll be 20 in December and I desperately want to leave my house. My parents are not extremely strict but I love the freedom of being on my own, sadly I feel this will have to wait until I can A) Support myself or B) Find people that are actually reliable

7. I've been on my own since the 3rd month I was 18, Right into the Air Force.

Came home and moved back out a month later. I'm on my own now, and things can be tough. But I feel it's better to be out on your own ASAP. You learn responsibility a lot quicker.