Did I do ok?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by case, May 17, 2006.

1. Hey everybody,

I'm new to grasscity and growing. I haven't actually started growing anything yet.

Looking around at the hydro stores I realized this venture isn't exactly cheap. So I came across a particular auction at ebay, which I've already won. I just wanted to know what some other people thought that aren't my friends yet.

Here's what i got for 202 dollars:

1 - 1000 watt Enhanced Spectrum Super HPS - Eye Hortilux bulb
    1 - Hydrofarm Daystar AC '6 Flange
    1 - Xtrasun ballast /w all system cord set
    1 - Sunleaves flexi-hanger light lift

The seller says he used the equipment for approx 1000 hours. he also says the equipment is in such good condition he could tell the difference between what he had used and one of the setups that he didnt.

I know I'll have to wait to see what condition everything is in and make sure it all works, but if it does did i do decent here?

2. Yea thats pretty good.If everything is working like new.

• Like Like x 1
  3. doesn't sound like it came with a reflector or socket...

4. Says it comes with "Ultra high performance commercial quality reflector". I think the "all system cord set" includes the socket but I really have no idea.

5. Hi case.
    Welcome to Grass City. I would also like to congratulate you. Congratulations because you found Grass City before you started to grow. I was one of the more common folk who came here after they had a problem and by that time I was wishing I found GC earlier.

I think you did well on your purchase however; I would highly recommend doing a lot of reading before you go ordering or germinating seeds. Start with the GC Sticky's. There is a ton of good stuff in there. Then start reading posts by other folks on here regarding all phases of growing and learn about some of the things they did right and wrong when they started off.