Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Developed a Cough

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by StillBlazing123, Jul 1, 2012.

1. Hey guys, I've been smoking for about 3 years now off and on, and for the last 2 months i've been smoking everyday, which was fine. But about 3 weeks ago I bought a bong and have been smoking roughly the same amount, except for over 2 weeks now i've had a really chesty cough that i find i have to cough a lot.

Is this normal? Will it go away? Is it just the bong?

2. [quote name='"StillBlazing123"']Hey guys, I've been smoking for about 3 years now off and on, and for the last 2 months i've been smoking everyday, which was fine. But about 3 weeks ago I bought a bong and have been smoking roughly the same amount, except for over 2 weeks now i've had a really chesty cough that i find i have to cough a lot.

Is this normal? Will it go away? Is it just the bong?[/quote]

I just think you're getting sick man.

3. I'd venture to guess you were smoking out of something dry instead of water-filtered, I have no idea how a bong would make you develop a cough unless you're taking the fattest rips in your life out of it. :confused:

4. I used to only smoke out of a pipe.

I have definitely increased the amount i smoke over the last 2-3 weeks, but still I find myself coughing every 10-15 minutes, no runny nose or other cold symptoms

5. /thread

6. [quote name='"StillBlazing123"']I used to only smoke out of a pipe.