Design/Setup Question

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by WeFitPineSoFine, May 6, 2011.

1. I am about to step it up a notch with the grow and use my new Sentinel CHHC-4 atmosphere controller. I have an air conditioner/CO2 unit/ dehumidifier ready to hook up to it. However, I am unsure how to run my inline fan that ventilates over the lights. What timing should I use and/or how should this be set up? I am nervous about sucking CO2 out constantly while the lights are on. This is for a 10'x13' walkin cooler with three 600w inside.
    Piney

2. nobody? Let me try to rephrase. How should I ventilate with CO2 induction? Does it matter if I'm pulling air out of the room constantly (from over the lights)?

3. I have no experience with co2 so i can only tell you what i read. you want to either turn off your exhaust or have it at 10% .. again this is only what I've read

4. Of your using a tent then your going to set your fan up and run the ducting straight threw the tent out the other side so the lights are being cooled off by the air on the other side of the tent. If that makes sense.. And then you would need another fan for your filter, you would mount the fan right ontop of the filter but dont use ducting. So the fan and filter is just recirculating the air inside and exchanging the smelly air for clean air and never really sucking it out.
    Hope that made sense...

5. WeFitPineSoFine,
    I am also faced with a similar dilemma as I am looking into a sentinel environmental controller. My issue now is that there is a lot of negative pressure present, so no amount of co2 is going to stick around unless I recirculate the exhaust back in. I really need help in keeping the co2 around and keeping the room temp reasonable.