Deflectoheads Granddaddy Purple Grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Deflectohead, Jan 15, 2014.

1. #1 Deflectohead, Jan 15, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 15, 2014
    Hey folks. This is my first time posting on grasscity. I'm not a newb but I'm by no means an expert. Feel free to give your 2 cents on what I might be doing right, wrong, or your experience with GDP or a technique I'm using. We'll start with when these two ladies were transplanted into their final containers and go from there. So, without further adieu. I present my 2 GDP's. the top picture is the day of transplant into 10gal containers and the bottom is 10 days after transplant. The lady on the left was topped one one more time than the one on the right. I want to say they were topped 2-4 times but I can't remember image.jpg

2. Here are a couple more pictures
    image.jpg
    image.jpg

3. Looks great so far. What kind of soil and lights are you running?

4. Currently they are under an 8bulb T5 on a shelf in my kitchen. A few hrs a day they get some sunlight shining on them too. They will be going under a 1000w hps in a couple days. Just gotta clean and sterilize the flower room first. They are in ProMix HP with a couple tablespoons of Happy Frog Jump Start soil amendment (3-4-3). They've only gotten non ph'd aged tap water and one compost tea so far. I will be supplementing with BioCanna, guano teas, and compost teas in flower.

5. Also, this will be a mainly organic grow with only organic preventative sprays. No systemics. I use Big Swell as a bloom booster which isn't 100% organic. Otherwise everything else is organic and natural. I am slowly working my way towards 100% organic. i will be re-using and re amending my soil for my vegetable garden this spring/summer/fall