Deficiency help!!! Come on guys give me some knowledge

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Olafdaredeye, May 16, 2018.

1. I recently put my seedlings outdoors.

Is this a magnesium deficiency or too rich of soil.

The soil is made of sand, vermiculite, peat/Coco mix with my garden soil.
    My garden soil is native, top soil alapaca poo, cow, hourse, chicken manure, and compost.

I have been mixing the garden soil for a couple years. I last added cow and chicken poo in October.

The plants were just hit by a small hail storm so they look sad. But I more worried by the light coloring of the leaves. I just water them with espom salt lightly

• Like Like x 1
  2. Don’t know anything about organic growing ButThe yellowing of the leaves look like nitrogen def

3. Your average outdoor temp? Local water ph? Is that a large pot they are planted in? Is that all 1 plant or all different ones? Are you using liquid fertilizer? What kind? Soil ph? You did definitely put that in hot soil.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Nitrogen? The pics don't do the color justice. It is a really pale white. There is a bit of yellowing. Uhm maybe you are right though

• Like Like x 1
  5. Oh. And did you daylight harden them first?

• Like Like x 1
  6. White..hmm..not nitrogen..probably bleaching.. are you using tap water?

7. The temps have been 55 at night up to 85 in the day. The holes are about 30gal. The water pH is about 7.5 and less than 160ppm.

The soil was sitting out all winter

8. Yeah tap. Sprinklers.

9. They sat out once in awhile before sticking them into the ground.i put them in on mother's day.

10. You maybe should have added some lime in to buffer all the manures, does sound very hot, also with the sprinkler water at 7.5 its pretty high, that would also bring the ph level down.

• Like Like x 1