Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Decarboxylation questions and some

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by shady08, Mar 26, 2013.

1. #1 shady08, Mar 26, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 26, 2013
    I've been reading up lots on decarboxylation but I am still having an issue processing what to do with this information. Quite simply, I'm a beginner and finding it hard understanding everything in the many steps created by various GC members. :eek:

Could somebody explain in simple terms how this process is completed?

Ideally in my mind I would like to create some simple chocolate but without any plant matter included, as this usually brings on a less desirable taste in the finished product or leaves it tasting gritty.

My thoughts are that just adding plant material is not good enough and that you need to extract and then add that to a recipe, not just add the plant material and hope for the best?

Any and all help welcome as I would appreciate a more simple understanding on the process with amounts, times and more details specifics.

I am also seeing lots of recommendations to use dark chocolate, is this really necessary as it is not desired by the patient.

Please add your own thoughts instead of directing me to the nearest available sticky threads as I have read them, I just need a little more understanding.