Dayz Standalone Discussion and Players Hub

Discussion in 'Gamer's Heartbeat' started by burned one, Feb 14, 2014.

1. I haven't seen a dayz thread, so I decided to make one. I'm having a lot of fun with the game, and can't wait until they add more stuff in!

Let's meet up and play, yeah?

Add me on steam: plz Dough

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. Is the standalone out yet? Or still a beta? Heard was coming out In stores just dunno when

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. #3 burned one, Feb 15, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 15, 2014
    Standalone is in alpha stage now, but it's available on steam. Rocket said it would take around a year for it to get to beta, I believe.

4. That game is a trip man. I've had some weird experiences on it. Yeah I'd be down to play add me on steam: Felonious_Monk

I'm in California and on a really fast internet connection, LIke 28mbps down. So yeah I can pretty much play on any server you can find. Later alligator.

5. #5 tokin', Feb 17, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 17, 2014
    I'm loving this game right now. Dean says it's at about 20% completion right now...it's gonna be epic when it's fully complete. I love how organic the game is, like how in certain areas of the map clans will try and create a safe zone and keep bandits out. Stuff like that.

Three things I can't wait to be added are bows and arrows, vehicles and hunting.

Hit me up on steam. Cky2k123, I play under the name [NDE]Optical, I added you OP

6. #6 Iknuksohgong, Feb 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 19, 2014
    Add me on steam, Inkawgnito

7. Did anyone try out the 100 slot server on experimental?

8. #8 tokin', Feb 25, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 25, 2014
    Lots of stuff to look forward to!! :metal:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=19ehC8kwoWE

9. #9 burned one, Feb 26, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 26, 2014