Dad thinks Im a "pot addict"

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by riverside420, Apr 7, 2006.

1. I dont know what the fuck is wrong with my dad. He calls me a "pot addict" ever since hes found out that I smoke. He talks about weed like all those fucking TV ads. At first he lied to me about his smoking experiences by saying that he never smoked weed, then few months later, he admits that he has but it scared him. And just recently I found out that he has been lying about smoking because I found his ciggarettes and lighters. i dont know what the fuck to do. He says that he wants me to "live a great life" and "have a successful career" and that "pot" will ruin that. Ive told him how tobacco and alcohol are far more danerous than weed, but hes says that thats because im a drug addict and what I say is just lies. Its so fucking depressing. And the thing is, the only drug I have ever tried was weed, I have been smoking for 3 years and all I have touched is weed, not even shrooms, and I dont even use tobacco.

anyone else have some similar experiences
    can anyone suggest what to do?

2. Keep smoking and he'll get over it once you prove that you can be successful, trust me I went through the same thing

3. next time you see him call him a "tobacco addict" and a "propaganda addict". :smoke: :laughing:

4. i hear ya man, my parents call me a drug addict and whatnot. i used to be bothered by it, but i just sit in silence now.(it makes them even angrier) i'll be gone in 5 months.

5. I'm afraid your pop's is a deeply ignorant man, just like many of our parents...

6. Unfortunately it seems like there's not really anything you can do. It sounds like you've already tried talking to him about weed but it also sounds like he already has his mind made up about it, and if he won't listen now, odds are he won't listen later. The only thing I can suggest is just wait it out man.