Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Dabbing out of control???

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by doodle_bug, Jul 27, 2016.

1. Hey GC folks,

So I've been dabbing for a little over a year now, and I've been dabbing at least once or twice a day for about 3 months. I'm a student, so everything seemed to be fine: my grades are good, I manage to still keep up a slim remainder of a social life, etc. However, come summer, I didn't have nearly as much shit to do (went from taking 20 credits to unemployment) and my usage and tolerance SHOT up. I went from being able to make a gram of oil last me two or three weeks to having it last me 4 or 5 days. It was more than I could afford, and I was definitely lazier than usual. When I started to notice it getting bad, I decided that it was time for a t break. It was kind of a shitty time, but I took an 8 day break, and was planning on scaling back when I went back to it. However, it's just so hard for me not to dab when I know I have oil and time to smoke! But at the same time, if I decide to stop, I can just stop. I haven't dabbed for over a week now (smoked half a bowl once), and I had to severely cut back when I was doing some freelance work. On one hand, I feel like a fucking addict, but on the other hand I know I can stop (or at least cut back) when I have stuff to do, and I've done it before. I've always had good impulse control, but apparently not when it comes to oil in the summer. All I really need is a bit before bedtime, but it's so hard to stop myself from smoking in the day for