Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Cutting weed in a blender?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by nickpalmer, May 19, 2009.

1. hello fellow weed smokers, nick palmer here.

first time poster, short time smoker.

im a giant noob so i was wondering if its cool to put weed in a blender opposed to having to cut it. is this a common practice?

cheers, companianos.

2. thanks in advance! ;)

3. nah not really lol when i was a noob i used to use a cofee grinder..which works well

but i'd imagine a blender would be wasteful

just break it up with your fingers

4. Too brutal on the buds for my tastes. Use scissors and fingers, or if you MUST get a hand grinder.

5. grinder is way better, the blender might just send the buds flying around, losing tichomes.
    also, grinders collect kief and sciccors collect a little. fingers waste all the kief

6. sorry whats a tichomes and kief

7. That is completely incorrect. Very little kief is wasted using fingers if you know what you are doing. Far more winds up in the bowl than with a grinder. I prefer keeping my kief with my broken up bud; if I want pure kief I sift for it :)

When I gently break up a nug with my fingers there is no kief lost. Maybe a few tiny microscopic grains stick to my fingers, but I just lick them clean :D

8. Trichomes are those little red hairs you see on good weed...

Kief is the stuff that falls off when you pick up or grind the weed(it sticks to your fingers)...

Both are the most potent parts of the plant and shouldn't be wasted.